World Power Alliance

Short-run trilogy of releases from the legendary Underground Resistance, with each of the three main members of the radical techno gang exploring a particular theme across a trio of one-sided concept twelves, the flips each covered with all manner of etched nonsense. Here’s the, um, concept:

“The World Power Alliance was designed to bring the worlds minds together, to combat the medicore audio and visual programming being fed to the inhabitants of Earth, this programming is stagnating the minds of the people, building a wall between races and world peace. This wall must be destroyed, and it will fall.

By using the untapped energy potential of sound, the W.P.A. will smash this wall much the same as certain frequencies shatter the glass.

Brothers of the underground, transmit your tones and frequencies from all locations of this world and wreak havoc on the programmers.


That’s all drivel of the highest order, of course, but this is still heavy pounding UR techno at its finest and well worthy of your attention.


(Mike Banks), 12″, World Power Alliance/UR, 1992

1. Kamikaze (5:52)



(Jeff Mills), 12″, World Power Alliance/UR, 1992

1. The Seawolf (5:43)



(Robert Hood), 12″, World Power Alliance/UR, 1992

1. Belgian Resistance (6:19)


Link ZSLink K2S

Tagged , , , ,

3 thoughts on “World Power Alliance

  1. nightlight says:

    Thanx man, once again

  2. cafu zo says:

    Classix for a minimal nation, more power to friendsound for spreading the vibes. No electro clash here…

  3. Anonymous says:

    thanks, classic

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: